Flea Market

The RC has recently become more active and today, we had a flea market right within our neighborhood.

It was only 2-hour long and cost just $10 and so I thought it would be a fun way to get to know the people living nearby. All 12 booths were taken, made up of what looked like seasoned flea market folks and those just wanting to experience selling at a flea market like myself.

I brought down some art-based goodies to sell. Walking around, I met a group of seniors who have been making bags from various materials. Also a lady selling amigurumi and surprised me when she recognized me from Swift classes she attended which I facilitated. There was also an ex-student from Westlake who was selling with her son.

While the crowd was relatively thin, I enjoyed the chats I had with those who did stop at my stall. And I sold enough to cover my rent.

This was an enjoyable morning.

About pauseability

An educator at large and learner at heart. Founder of Pauseability. Encouraging everyone to learn to pause, and pause to learn.
This entry was posted in Event and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment