Adorable Light

Isn’t this handmade lamp gorgeously adorable? 😀

The design on each side is different and in such a cute and happy style that is just my thing. The different fragments of glass used – the colours and texture – are just so pleasing to look at and admire. And to further make it even more personally endearing, the craftsman who made this are from Bandung which holds a special place in my memory and heart.

The folks at Somethings To Keep put in such good effort in packing this well so that it had such a safe journey from Jakarta to Batam then Singapore. I must of course thank my friend Steven for the help in bringing it over from Batam. All these to save on some hefty shipping cost. ;P

This a treat for myself as I turn 55, and what a delight to finally receive it and see it so beautifully lit. Praying that my life will continue to shine forth God‘s blessings in the days ahead.

About pauseability

An educator at large and learner at heart. Founder of Pauseability. Encouraging everyone to learn to pause, and pause to learn.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Reflections, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment