Party Hats

Photo 31-7-16, 10 22 12 PM

I am experimenting with a mathematics-based story, and also included characters based on animals from southeast asia.

http://www.tinytap.it/activities/g1ncz/play/party-hats

Is the concept of addition too complex to introduce to the very young? Or is this too simple when it comes to those who have already figured out addition? These are questions I would like to know when enough children have played with this game.

I have kept in mind when designing this that it goes from concrete to abstract. Somehow I think that I have not used the TinyTap features very well yet.

In my mind, I have another 2 or 3 more ideas for other concepts such as multiplication, division and fractions.

I had a lot of fun creating the illustrations of tapir, orangutan, hornbill, banteng and mousedeer.

About pauseability

An educator at large and learner at heart. Founder of Pauseability. Encouraging everyone to learn to pause, and pause to learn.
This entry was posted in Ed Tech, iPad, Tinytap, Web Resources and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

